Titahi Bay School

Contact Titahi Bay School

Kura Street
Titahi Bay, Porirua
5022

office@titahibay.school.nz
04 236 8399

Principal: kerry.delaney@titahibay.school.nz

School cell phone: 0277570272

All staff can be contacted by email using the following naming regime:
firstname.surname@titahibay.school.nz

Below a list of staff in alphabetical order.

Balfour, Tanya - tanya.balfour@titahibay.school.nz
Bell, Nicky - Room 10, Ngahere - nicky.bell@titahibay.school.nz
Collins, Nadia - Room 6, Rakau - nadia.collins@titahibay.school.nz
Delaney, Kerry - Principal - Principal - kerry.delaney@titahibay.school.nz
Edgecombe, Phil - Room 16, Ngahere - phil.edgecombe@titahibay.school.nz
Fitzgerald, Fiona - Room 4, Koru - fiona.fitzgerald@titahibay.school.nz
Gardner, Delwyn - Room 8, Ngahere - delwyn.gardner@titahibay.school.nz
Hamer, Jacinta - Room 14, Rakau - jacinta.hamer@titahibay.school.nz
Hartley, Sharon - Room 7, Ngahere, - sharon.hartley@titahibay.school.nz
Laing, Mike - Room 19, Rakau - mike.laing@titahibay.school.nz

Maskell, Rebekah - Reading Recovery - rebekah.maskell@titahibay.school.nz
McMahon, Miranda - Deputy Principal - miranda.mcmahon@titahibay.school.nz
Merrick, Jamie - Deputy Principal - Room 7, Ngahere - jamie.merrick@titahibay.school.nz
Mulvihill, Grace - Room 15, Rakau - grace.mulvihill@titahibay.school.nz
Reid, Janelle - Room 11, Ngahere - janelle.reid@titahibay.school.nz
Stevens, Kristina - Room 1, Rakau - kristina.stevens@titahibay.school.nz
St Laurent, Carly - Room 17, Rakau - carly.stlaurent@titahibay.school.nz

Strand, Ang - Room 9, Rakau - ang.strand@titahibay.school.nz
Sushames, Ebony - Room 3 Rakau - ebony.sushames@titahibay.school.nz
Tan, Matt - Room 13, Ngahere - matt.tan@titahibay.school.nz
Thompson, Sharon - Room 2, Koru - sharon.thompson@titahibay.school.nz
Tumoana, Gillian - Room 18, Ngahere - gillian.tumoana@titahibay.school.nz
Wood, Candis - Room 12, Ngahere - candis.wood@titahibay.school.nz

Learn More

Breaking News

Whitireia Performing Arts Production

Tuesday 4 July.  Bus leaving school at 9.30am returning to school at lunchtime.

Wellington Regional Cross-Country Champs

Tuesday 4 July. Postponement Date Thursday 6 July.  11am-2.30pm Solway Showgrounds, Judds Road, Masterton.  Bus leaving Titahi Bay School 7.30am returning to school at 4.30pm.

Swimming Year 5/6 and R10 Year 4's

19,20,21,22,26,27,28,29 June. Cost $5, pay through school app or to class teacher.

Parent Interviews

Monday 3 July 2-8pm. Tuesday 3 July 2-7pm. Wednesday 5 July 3-5.30pm. These are 30 minute interviews, book online or phone the school office  www.schoolinterviews.co.nz  code pm87m.  School will close early at 2pm on Monday 3 July and Tuesday 4 July.  

 

BOT Meetings

26 January, 20 February, 27 March, 1 May, 8 June, 3 July, 28 August, 25 September, 6 November, 4 December.

School Camp

31 October - 3 November 2017.

School Photos

School Photos will be taken on Friday 30 June 2017.

After Hours Contact

Steve Jackson - 0272410913

School App

Download our school app from App Store for iphones or Play Store for android.

New Board Of Trustees

Sarah Campbell (Chairperson) Scott Hemsley, Lynette Renouf, Ria Tomoana, Gaby Wesley-Smith.

2017 Term Dates

Term1: 2 February - 13 April. Term2:  1 May - 7 July.       Term 3:  24 July - 29 Sept. Term 4:  16 October - 15 Dec.

Dental Clinic

Phone 0800825583, option 1.

Powhiri

9am Monday 31 July, 28 August, 25 September.

 Kakano - 2017

Mondays 1.30-3pm

After School Care for 2017

YMCA - Contact Lisa, Phone 027 4149496. 

Stationery for 2017

Purchase online from Officemax https://www.myschool.co.nz/titahibay.

KURA Homework Challenge

KURA Homework Challenge celebration.

Read more ...
Porirua Web Design - Vision Web Design