Titahi Bay School

Contact Titahi Bay School

Kura Street
Titahi Bay, Porirua
5022

office@titahibay.school.nz
04 236 8399

Principal: kerry.delaney@titahibay.school.nz

School cell phone: 0277570272

All staff can be contacted by email using the following naming regime:
firstname.surname@titahibay.school.nz

Below a list of staff in alphabetical order.

Balfour, Tanya - tanya.balfour@titahibay.school.nz
Bell, Nicky - Room 10, Ngahere - nicky.bell@titahibay.school.nz
Collins, Nadia - Room 6, Rakau - nadia.collins@titahibay.school.nz
Delaney, Kerry - Principal - Principal - kerry.delaney@titahibay.school.nz
Edgecombe, Phil - Room 16, Ngahere - phil.edgecombe@titahibay.school.nz
Fitzgerald, Fiona - Room 4, Koru - fiona.fitzgerald@titahibay.school.nz
Gardner, Delwyn - Room 8, Ngahere - delwyn.gardner@titahibay.school.nz
Hamer, Jacinta - Room 14, Rakau - jacinta.hamer@titahibay.school.nz
Hartley, Sharon - Room 7, Ngahere, - sharon.hartley@titahibay.school.nz
Laing, Mike - Room 19, Rakau - mike.laing@titahibay.school.nz

Maskell, Rebekah - Reading Recovery - rebekah.maskell@titahibay.school.nz
McMahon, Miranda - Deputy Principal - miranda.mcmahon@titahibay.school.nz
Merrick, Jamie - Deputy Principal - Room 7, Ngahere - jamie.merrick@titahibay.school.nz
Mulvihill, Grace - Room 15, Rakau - grace.mulvihill@titahibay.school.nz
Reid, Janelle - Room 11, Ngahere - janelle.reid@titahibay.school.nz
Stevens, Kristina - Room 1, Rakau - kristina.stevens@titahibay.school.nz
St Laurent, Carly - Room 17, Rakau - carly.stlaurent@titahibay.school.nz

Strand, Ang - Room 9, Rakau - ang.strand@titahibay.school.nz
Sushames, Ebony - Room 3 Rakau - ebony.sushames@titahibay.school.nz
Tan, Matt - Room 13, Ngahere - matt.tan@titahibay.school.nz
Thompson, Sharon - Room 2, Koru - sharon.thompson@titahibay.school.nz
Tumoana, Gillian - Room 18, Ngahere - gillian.tumoana@titahibay.school.nz
Wood, Candis - Room 12, Ngahere - candis.wood@titahibay.school.nz

Learn More

Breaking News

School Closes - End of Year

Friday 15 December at 12.30pm.

Year 6 Pool/Rec Trip

Thursday 14 December.

Xmas Picnic

Thursday 7 December 4.30-6pm.

End of Year Interviews

If you would like an end-of-year interview, please email class teacher, these will be 4-8 December.

Reports

Reports go home with new class for 2018 on Thursday 14 December.

Year 6 Leavers 

Wednesday 13 December.

End of Term 3

Term 3 finishes 3pm on Friday 29 September.

2018 Term Dates

Term1: 1 Feb - 13 April.   Term 2: 30 April - 6 July.   Term 3: 23 July - 28 Sept. Term 4: 15 October - 14 Dec. Public Holidays: Waitangi Day 6 Feb, Easter Friday 30 March, Easter Monday 2 April, Queens Birthday 4 June, Labour Day 22 October.

BOT Meetings

26 January, 20 February, 27 March, 1 May, 8 June, 3 July, 4 September, 6 November, 4 December.

School Camp

31 October - 3 November 2017.

After Hours Contact

Steve Jackson - 0272410913

School App

Download our school app from App Store for iphones or Play Store for android.

New Board Of Trustees

Sarah Campbell (Chairperson) Scott Hemsley, Lynette Renouf, Ria Tomoana, Gaby Wesley-Smith.

2017 Term Dates

Term1: 2 February - 13 April. Term2:  1 May - 7 July.       Term 3:  24 July - 29 Sept. Term 4:  16 October - 15 Dec.

Dental Clinic

Phone 0800825583, option 1.

Powhiri

9am Monday 25 September, 16 October, 13 November, 11 December.

 Kakano - 2017

Mondays 1.30-3pm

After School Care for 2017

YMCA - Contact Rebecca White , Phone 022 3121978, rebecca@ymcawellington.org.nz

 

Stationery for 2017

Purchase online from Officemax https://www.myschool.co.nz/titahibay.

KURA Homework Challenge

KURA Homework Challenge celebration.

Read more ...
Porirua Web Design - Vision Web Design