Titahi Bay School

In the office:

In the office we have Christine King and Lynn Lang.  They are the friendly voices you hear on the end of the phone, or greeting you at the Office.  They do many things including running the office, typing, checking absences, answering phones, running messages, first aid, listening to children chat, and all the varied admin jobs that need doing in a school. 

Office Staff

 

Custom Facebook Display

acls renewal online

Breaking News

Christmas Raffle

Raffle Tickets will  been sent home this week on Friday
Each child will have 1 or 2 books of   5 tickets.
Money and Tickets must be returned to school by 3pm on 6th December
If you cannot sell them all please return unsold books back to school
WE APPRECIATE YOUR SUPPORT.               
Home & School Committee

School Photo Day 2019

Wednesday 8 May 2019

EPro8 Semi-finals

Friday 30 November at Titahi Bay Intermediate 9.30-12.30pm.

Strike 16  November

School closed all day on Friday 16 November due to NZEI industrial strike action.

Waikanae Pool Trip

Monday 19 November - Rooms 6/9/17/19.

Maths Week

November 19 - 23 November.

Days Bay Trip

Wednesday 5 December - rooms 14/15.

Ki o Rahi

23 November.

Year 6 Waikanae Pools

21 November, postponement day 28 November.

Pasifika Day

Thursday 22 November.

Last Day 2018

School finishes 12.30pm on Friday 14 December.

Year 6 Farewell Night

Wednesday 12 December at 5.30pm.

Kura on the Green Night

Thursday 6 December.

Regional Athletics

Tuesday 4 December, postponement date Thursday 6 December.

Junior Production

Tuesday 13 November & Wednesday 14 November.  Evening show starts at 5pm.

2019 School Dates

Term 1: 30 January- 12 April, Term 2: 29 April - 5 July,    Term 3: 22 July - 27 Sept, Term 4: 14 Oct- 16 Dec.  Public Holidays:          Waitangi Day - 6 February, Queens Birthday - 3 June, Labour Day - 28 October, Teacher Only Days - 31 May & 29 November.

School Social Worker

Yasmin - phone 0276123084

School Health Nurse

Lucy Robinson 0274526861

Powhiri 2018

9am on Monday 26 November.

2018 Term Dates

Term1: 1 Feb - 13 April.   Term 2: 30 April - 6 July.   Term 3: 23 July - 28 Sept. Term 4: 15 October - 14 Dec. Public Holidays: Waitangi Day 6 Feb, Easter Friday 30 March, Easter Monday 2 April, Easter Tuesday 3 April, Queens Birthday 4 June, Labour Day 22 October.

BOT Meetings

2018: 19 February, 12 March, 28 May, 25 June, 13 August, 17 September, 12 November, 3 December.

After Hours Contact

Steve Jackson - 0272410913

School App

Download our school app from App Store for iphones or Play Store for android.

Board Of Trustees

Sarah Campbell (Chairperson) Scott Hemsley, Lynette Renouf, Ria Tomoana, Gaby Wesley-Smith, Leanne Parson, Anna McGavin.

Dental Clinic

Phone 0800825583, option 1.

 Kakano - 2018

Mondays 1.30-3pm

After School Care for 2018

YMCA - Contact Tracey Smith  Phone 021 08299256, titahibay@ymcawellington.org.nz

 

 

Stationery for 2018

Purchase online from Officemax            https://www.myschool.co.nz/titahibay

KURA Homework Challenge

KURA Homework Challenge celebration.

Read more ...
Porirua Web Design - Vision Web Design