Titahi Bay School

Our Educational Review Office Report

Below is the summary report from ERO

to see the full report go to: http://www.ero.govt.nz and put Titahi Bay School into the search.

Conclusion: ERO's Judgement 2014

A strong focus on supporting wellbing contributes to generally high levels of student engagement.  Most students make expected progress in their learning.  Students whose achievement needs improving are identified and many make accelerated progress.  The active involvement of parents and whanau in partnerships to support learning is successfully encouraged.  Teachers and leaders are building the extent to which they critically consider the impact of curriculum on learning outcomes.

ERO is likely to carry out the next review in three years.

Custom Facebook Display

acls renewal online

Breaking News

EPr08 Challenge

Friday 19 October at Titahi Bay Intermediate School 9.30-12.30pm

Ngahere Dance

Friday 26 October.  Matinee 1.30-3pm.  Evening Show 5.30-6.30pm.

Pasifika Evening

Thursday 22 November.

Last Day 2018

School finishes 12.30pm on Friday 14 December.

Year 6 Farewell Night

Wednesday 12 December.

Kura on the Green Night

Thursday 6 December.

Regional Athletics

Tuesday 4 December, postponement date Thursday 6 December.

Junior Production

Tuesday 13 November & Wednesday 14 November.

Interschool Athletics

Wednesday 7 November, postponement date Wednesday 14 November.

Kapiti Island Eco Experience

Enviro Leaders trip 26 September.

Ngahere Noho Marae

Horouta Marae, Whitford Brown, Porirua.  Year 5 Wednesday 19 September. Year 6 Thursday 20 September.

Hockey/Netball Prizegiving

Tuesday 25 September - Hockey Prizegiving 1.30pm.  Netball Prizegiving 2.15pm.  Held at Trinty Baptist Church (next door to school)

2019 School Dates

Term 1: 30 January- 12 April, Term 2: 29 April - 5 July,    Term 3: 22 July - 27 Sept, Term 4: 14 Oct- 16 Dec.  Public Holidays:          Waitangi Day - 6 February, Queens Birthday - 3 June, Labour Day - 28 October, Teacher Only Days - 31 May & 29 November.

School Social Worker

Yasmin - phone 0276123084

School Health Nurse

Lucy Robinson 0274526861

Powhiri 2018

9am on Monday 29 October, 26 November.

2018 Term Dates

Term1: 1 Feb - 13 April.   Term 2: 30 April - 6 July.   Term 3: 23 July - 28 Sept. Term 4: 15 October - 14 Dec. Public Holidays: Waitangi Day 6 Feb, Easter Friday 30 March, Easter Monday 2 April, Easter Tuesday 3 April, Queens Birthday 4 June, Labour Day 22 October.

BOT Meetings

2018: 19 February, 12 March, 28 May, 25 June, 13 August, 17 September, 12 November, 3 December.

After Hours Contact

Steve Jackson - 0272410913

School App

Download our school app from App Store for iphones or Play Store for android.

New Board Of Trustees

Sarah Campbell (Chairperson) Scott Hemsley, Lynette Renouf, Ria Tomoana, Gaby Wesley-Smith.

Dental Clinic

Phone 0800825583, option 1.

 Kakano - 2018

Mondays 1.30-3pm

After School Care for 2018

YMCA - Contact Tracey Smith  Phone 021 08299256, titahibay@ymcawellington.org.nz

 

 

Stationery for 2018

Purchase online from Officemax            https://www.myschool.co.nz/titahibay

KURA Homework Challenge

KURA Homework Challenge celebration.

Read more ...
Porirua Web Design - Vision Web Design