Titahi Bay School

Rakau (Trees)

Rooms 1,3,6,9,14,15,17,19 - Years 1,2,3

Learning Expectations After 1 Year

Learning Expectations After 2 Years

Learning Expectation After 3 Years

staff rakau 2017

YEAR 1 – 3
Sarah Taylor, Tanya Balfour, Ebony Sushames, Kristina Stevens, Grace Mulvihill, Nadia Collins
Mike Laing, Jacinta Hamer, Carly St Laurent, Ang Strand, Sally Chamley, Rebekah Maskell

Mike Laing (Co Leader)
Room 19 Teacher
mike.laing@titahibay.school.nz

Rebekah Maskell (Co Leader)
Senco / Specialist Teacher Support 
rebekah.maskell@titahibay.school.nz

Kristina Stevens
Room 1 Teacher
kristina.stevens@titahibay.school.nz

Jacinta Hamer
Room 14 Teacher
jacinta.hamer@titahibay.school.nz

Carly St Laurent
Room 17 Teacher 
carly.stlaurent@titahibay.school.nz

Grace Mulvihill
Room 15
grace.mulvihill@titahibay.school.nz

Ang Strand
Room 9 Teacher
ang.strand@titahibay.school.nz

Nadia Collins
Room 6 Teacher
nadia.collins@titahibay.school.nz

Ebony Sushames
Room 3 Teacher
ebony.sushames@titahibay.school.nz

Tanya Balfour
Release Teacher
tanya.balfour@titahibay.school.nz

Sarah Taylor
Release Teacher
sarah.taylor@titahibay.school.nz

Carly St Laurent
Teacher
carly.stlaurent@titahibay.school.nz

Sally Chamley
Masters Student

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Learn More

Breaking News

Free NED Show

Monday 7 August at 9.15am.

Artsplash Choir

Monday 18 September 5.15pm at Michael Fowler Centre. Tickets $5 from the school office.

Matariki House Day

Tuesday 8 August 11-12.30pm

Bookclub

All orders due back to school office by Friday 11 August.

Brainwave Trust Parent Meeting

Tuesday 22 August 6.30pm in the school hall. www.brainwave.org.nz

 

2018 Term Dates

Term1: 1 Feb - 13 April.   Term 2: 30 April - 6 July.   Term 3: 23 July - 28 Sept. Term 4: 15 October - 14 Dec. Public Holidays: Waitangi Day 6 Feb, Easter Friday 30 March, Easter Monday 2 April, Queens Birthday 4 June, Labour Day 22 October.

Kotahitanga o Tuauru o Porirua

Thursday 10 August 6pm at Titahi Bay Intermediate School Hall.

Matariki  Kai Night

Wednesday 2 August 6pm-7.30pm.

BOT Meetings

26 January, 20 February, 27 March, 1 May, 8 June, 3 July, 28 August, 25 September, 6 November, 4 December.

School Camp

31 October - 3 November 2017.

After Hours Contact

Steve Jackson - 0272410913

School App

Download our school app from App Store for iphones or Play Store for android.

New Board Of Trustees

Sarah Campbell (Chairperson) Scott Hemsley, Lynette Renouf, Ria Tomoana, Gaby Wesley-Smith.

2017 Term Dates

Term1: 2 February - 13 April. Term2:  1 May - 7 July.       Term 3:  24 July - 29 Sept. Term 4:  16 October - 15 Dec.

Dental Clinic

Phone 0800825583, option 1.

Powhiri

9am Monday 31 July, 28 August, 25 September.

 Kakano - 2017

Mondays 1.30-3pm

After School Care for 2017

YMCA - Contact Lisa, Phone 027 4149496. 

Stationery for 2017

Purchase online from Officemax https://www.myschool.co.nz/titahibay.

KURA Homework Challenge

KURA Homework Challenge celebration.

Read more ...
Porirua Web Design - Vision Web Design