Titahi Bay School

Rakau (Trees)

Rooms 1,3,6,9,14,15,17,19 - Years 1,2,3

Learning Expectations After 1 Year

Learning Expectations After 2 Years

Learning Expectation After 3 Years

staff rakau 2017

YEAR 1 – 3
Sarah Taylor, Tanya Balfour, Ebony Sushames, Kristina Stevens, Karly Logan, Grace Mulvihill, Nadia Collins
Mike Laing, Jacinta Hamer, Carly St Laurent, Ang Strand, Sally Chamley, Rebekah Maskell

Mike Laing (Co Leader)
Room 19 Teacher
mike.laing@titahibay.school.nz

Rebekah Maskell (Co Leader)
Senco / Specialist Teacher Support 
rebekah.maskell@titahibay.school.nz

Kristina Stevens
Room 1 Teacher
kristina.stevens@titahibay.school.nz

Jacinta Hamer
Room 14 Teacher
jacinta.hamer@titahibay.school.nz

Karly Logan
Room 17 Teacher 
karly.logan@titahibay.school.nz

Grace Mulvihill
Room 15 Teacher
grace.mulvihill@titahibay.school.nz

Ang Strand
Room 9 Teacher
ang.strand@titahibay.school.nz

Nadia Collins
Room 6 Teacher
nadia.collins@titahibay.school.nz

Ebony Sushames
Room 3 Teacher
ebony.sushames@titahibay.school.nz

Tanya Balfour
Release Teacher
tanya.balfour@titahibay.school.nz

Sarah Taylor
Release Teacher
sarah.taylor@titahibay.school.nz

Carly St Laurent
Teacher
carly.stlaurent@titahibay.school.nz

Sally Chamley
Masters Student

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Learn More

Breaking News

Home & School AGM

Thursday 25 May 7pm in the school staffroom.

Book Week

22 May - 26 May.  Dress Up Day Thursday 25 May, house event raising money for Autism.

Cross-Country

Thursday 11 May, Onepoto Park.

Swimming Year 5/6 and R10 Year 4's

19,20,21,22,26,27,28,29 June. Cost $5, pay through school app or to class teacher.

Last Day Term 1

Term 1 finishes on Thursday 13 April at 3pm.

Parent Interviews

Monday 3 July 2-8pm. Tuesday 3 July 2-7pm. Wednesday 5 July 3-5.30pm. These are 30 minute interviews, book online or phone the school office  www.schoolinterviews.co.nz  code pm87m.  School will close early at 2pm on Monday 3 July and Tuesday 4 July.  

 

BOT Meetings

26 January, 20 February, 27 March, 5 June, 10 July, 28 August, 25 September, 6 November, 4 December.

School Camp

31 October - 3 November 2017.

School Photos

School Photos will be taken on Friday 30 June 2017.

After Hours Contact

Steve Jackson - 0272410913

School App

Download our school app from App Store for iphones or Play Store for android.

New Board Of Trustees

Sarah Campbell (Chairperson) Scott Hemsley, Lynette Renouf, Ria Tomoana, Gaby Wesley-Smith.

2017 Term Dates

Term1: 2 February - 13 April. Term2:  1 May - 7 July.       Term 3:  24 July - 29 Sept. Term 4:  16 October - 15 Dec.

Dental Clinic

Phone 0800825583, option 1.

Powhiri

9am Monday 8 May, Tuesday 6 June.

 Kakano - 2017

Mondays 1.30-3pm

After School Care for 2017

YMCA - Contact Lisa, Phone 027 4149496. 

Stationery for 2017

Purchase online from Officemax https://www.myschool.co.nz/titahibay.

KURA Homework Challenge

KURA Homework Challenge celebration.

Read more ...
Porirua Web Design - Vision Web Design