Titahi Bay School

Rakau (Trees)

Rooms 1,3,6,9,14,15,17,19 - Years 1,2,3

Learning Expectations After 1 Year

Learning Expectations After 2 Years

Learning Expectation After 3 Years

staff rakau 2017

YEAR 1 – 3
Sarah Taylor, Tanya Balfour, Ebony Sushames, Kristina Stevens, Grace Mulvihill, Nadia Collins
Mike Laing, Jacinta Hamer, Carly St Laurent, Ang Strand, Sally Chamley, Rebekah Maskell

Mike Laing (Co Leader)
Room 19 Teacher
mike.laing@titahibay.school.nz

Rebekah Maskell (Co Leader)
Senco / Specialist Teacher Support 
rebekah.maskell@titahibay.school.nz

Kristina Stevens
Room 1 Teacher
kristina.stevens@titahibay.school.nz

Jacinta Hamer
Room 14 Teacher
jacinta.hamer@titahibay.school.nz

Carly St Laurent
Room 17 Teacher 
carly.stlaurent@titahibay.school.nz

Grace Mulvihill
Room 15
grace.mulvihill@titahibay.school.nz

Ang Strand
Room 9 Teacher
ang.strand@titahibay.school.nz

Nadia Collins
Room 6 Teacher
nadia.collins@titahibay.school.nz

Ebony Sushames
Room 3 Teacher
ebony.sushames@titahibay.school.nz

Tanya Balfour
Release Teacher
tanya.balfour@titahibay.school.nz

Sarah Taylor
Release Teacher
sarah.taylor@titahibay.school.nz

Carly St Laurent
Teacher
carly.stlaurent@titahibay.school.nz

Sally Chamley
Masters Student

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Learn More

Breaking News

School Photo Day 2018

Friday 11 May 2018

Triathlon 2018

Saturday 24 March 2018

Beach Education

Wednesday 6 December at Titahi Bay Beach. Postponement date Wednesday 13 December.

Ballot

5 places available for out of zone year 1 children in 2018.  Advert will be in Kapi Mana week of 20 November.  Deadline for applications is 3pm Friday 1 December.  If ballot required it will be on Friday 8 December.  Parents informed of outcome of ballot by Monday 11 December 2017.

Fun House Day

Friday 8 December.

School Closes - End of Year

Friday 15 December at 12.30pm.

Year 6 Pool/Rec Trip

Thursday 14 December.

Xmas Picnic

Thursday 7 December 4.30-6pm.

End of Year Interviews

If you would like an end-of-year interview, please email class teacher, these will be 4-8 December.

Reports

Reports go home with new class for 2018 on Thursday 14 December.

Year 6 Leavers 

Wednesday 13 December.

2018 Term Dates

Term1: 1 Feb - 13 April.   Term 2: 30 April - 6 July.   Term 3: 23 July - 28 Sept. Term 4: 15 October - 14 Dec. Public Holidays: Waitangi Day 6 Feb, Easter Friday 30 March, Easter Monday 2 April, Easter Tuesday 3 April, Queens Birthday 4 June, Labour Day 22 October.

BOT Meetings

2017: 26 January, 20 February, 27 March, 1 May, 8 June, 3 July, 4 September, 6 November, 4 December.

2018: 19 February, 12 March, 28 May, 25 June, 13 August, 17 September, 12 November, 3 December.

After Hours Contact

Steve Jackson - 0272410913

School App

Download our school app from App Store for iphones or Play Store for android.

New Board Of Trustees

Sarah Campbell (Chairperson) Scott Hemsley, Lynette Renouf, Ria Tomoana, Gaby Wesley-Smith.

Dental Clinic

Phone 0800825583, option 1.

Powhiri

9am Monday 13 November, 11 December.

 Kakano - 2017

Mondays 1.30-3pm

After School Care for 2017

YMCA - Contact Rebecca White , Phone 022 3121978, rebecca@ymcawellington.org.nz

 

Stationery for 2018

Purchase online from Officemax            https://www.myschool.co.nz/titahibay

KURA Homework Challenge

KURA Homework Challenge celebration.

Read more ...
Porirua Web Design - Vision Web Design