Titahi Bay School

Rakau (Trees)

Rooms 6,9,14,15,17,19 - Years 1,2,3

Stationery List Rooms 6,9,17,19

Stationery List Rooms 14,15

Learning Expectations After 1 Year

Learning Expectations After 2 Years

Learning Expectation After 3 Years

Rakau Team 2018

Syndicate - RAKAU
Hub - Te Whare Piritahi

Stana Billot – Ebony Sushames - Emma Collins - Ang Strand - Chelsea Renshaw - Charlotte Ell
Year 2-3

Rakau 2018

Syndicate - RAKAU
Hub - Te Whare Hapai

Tanya Balfour - Jacinta Hamer
Year 3

YEAR 1 – 3
Leaders Mike Laing, Chelsea Renshaw, Jacinta Hamer, Tanya Balfour
Ebony Sushames, Emma Collins, Charlotte Ell, Ang Strand, Stana Billot

Mike Laing
Assistant Principal/Reading Recovery
mike.laing@titahibay.school.nz

Emma Collins
Room 19 Teacher
emma.collins@titahibay.school.nz

Ebony Sushames
Room 6 Teacher
ebony.sushames@titahibay.school.nz

Chelsea Renshaw (Hub Leader)
Room 9 Teacher
chelsea.renshaw@titahibay.school.nz

Charlotte Ell
Room 17 Teacher
charlotte.ell@titahibay.school.nz

Jacinta Hamer (Hub Leader)
Room 14 Teacher
jacinta.hamer@titahibay.school.nz

Tanya Balfour (Hub Leader)
Room 15 Teacher
tanya.balfour@titahibay.school.nz

Ang Strand
Release Teacher
ang.strand@titahibay.school.nz

Stana Billot
Release Teacher - Room 9

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Breaking News

School Health Nurse

Lucy Robinson 0274526861

Grandparent Day

Tuesday 29 May for Rooms 1,2,3,4.  11am and shared lunch.


Wednesday Lunches

Fundraising for all our Year 6 leaders to attend National Young Leaders Day conference.  Each week on Wednesday we will be having a lunch fundraiser.

NZEI Meeting

School closes 1.30pm on Wednesday 27 June for staff to attend paid union meeting.

Matariki House Day Breakfast & Celebration

Friday 15 June 2018.

Regional Cross Country

3 July.

Electives

Year 4-6 Term 2 weeks 6-10.  Year 1-3 Term 3 weeks 1-5.

Kotahitanga Concerts

At Titahi Bay Intermediate 8/9 August.

Parent Interviews

School will close 2pm on Monday 2 July and Tuesday 3 July.  Wednesday 4 July school closes as normal at 3pm.  Book online www.schoolinterviews.co.nz code is fxvcz.

 

 

Powhiri 2018

9.10am on Monday 25 June.

2018 Term Dates

Term1: 1 Feb - 13 April.   Term 2: 30 April - 6 July.   Term 3: 23 July - 28 Sept. Term 4: 15 October - 14 Dec. Public Holidays: Waitangi Day 6 Feb, Easter Friday 30 March, Easter Monday 2 April, Easter Tuesday 3 April, Queens Birthday 4 June, Labour Day 22 October.

BOT Meetings

2018: 19 February, 12 March, 28 May, 25 June, 13 August, 17 September, 12 November, 3 December.

After Hours Contact

Steve Jackson - 0272410913

School App

Download our school app from App Store for iphones or Play Store for android.

New Board Of Trustees

Sarah Campbell (Chairperson) Scott Hemsley, Lynette Renouf, Ria Tomoana, Gaby Wesley-Smith.

Dental Clinic

Phone 0800825583, option 1.

 Kakano - 2018

Mondays 1.30-3pm

After School Care for 2018

YMCA - Contact Rebecca White , Phone 022 3121978, rebecca@ymcawellington.org.nz

 

Stationery for 2018

Purchase online from Officemax            https://www.myschool.co.nz/titahibay

KURA Homework Challenge

KURA Homework Challenge celebration.

Read more ...
Porirua Web Design - Vision Web Design