Titahi Bay School

Ngahere (Canopy)

Rooms 7,8,10,11,12,13,16,18 - Years 4, 5, 6

Learning Expectation at the end of Year 4
Learning Expectation at the end of Year 5
Learning Expectation at the end of Year 6

staff ngahere 2017

YEAR 4 – 6
Team Leaders Jamie Merrick, Candis Wood, Nicky Bell
Kate McAlistar, Delwyn Gardner, Jamie Merrick, Phil Edgecombe, Gillian Tumoana, Matt Tan, Janelle Reid, Sharon Hartley, Nicky Bell, Candis Wood

Jamie Merrick (Co Leader)
Room 7 Teacher
jamie.merrick@titahibay.school.nz

Candis Wood  (Co Leader)
Room 12 Teacher
candis.wood@titahibay.school.nz

Nicky Bell (Co Leader)
Room 10 Teacher
nicky.bell@titahibay.school.nz

Delwyn Gardner 
Room 8 Teacher
delwyn.gardner@titahibay.school.nz

Gillian Tumoana
Room 18 Teacher
gillian.tumoana@titahibay.school.nz

Matt Tan
Room 13 Teacher
matt.tan@titahibay.school.nz

Janelle Reid
Room 11 Teacher
janelle.reid@titahibay.school.nz

Phil Edgecombe
Room 16 Teacher
phil.edgecombe@titahibay.school.nz

Sharon Hartley
Room 7 Teacher
sharon.hartley@titahibay.school.nz

Kate McAlistar
Masters Student

 

 

 

 

Learn More

Breaking News

Whitireia Performing Arts Production

Tuesday 4 July.  Bus leaving school at 9.30am returning to school at lunchtime.

Wellington Regional Cross-Country Champs

Tuesday 4 July. Postponement Date Thursday 6 July.  11am-2.30pm Solway Showgrounds, Judds Road, Masterton.  Bus leaving Titahi Bay School 7.30am returning to school at 4.30pm.

Swimming Year 5/6 and R10 Year 4's

19,20,21,22,26,27,28,29 June. Cost $5, pay through school app or to class teacher.

Parent Interviews

Monday 3 July 2-8pm. Tuesday 3 July 2-7pm. Wednesday 5 July 3-5.30pm. These are 30 minute interviews, book online or phone the school office  www.schoolinterviews.co.nz  code pm87m.  School will close early at 2pm on Monday 3 July and Tuesday 4 July.  

 

BOT Meetings

26 January, 20 February, 27 March, 1 May, 8 June, 3 July, 28 August, 25 September, 6 November, 4 December.

School Camp

31 October - 3 November 2017.

School Photos

School Photos will be taken on Friday 30 June 2017.

After Hours Contact

Steve Jackson - 0272410913

School App

Download our school app from App Store for iphones or Play Store for android.

New Board Of Trustees

Sarah Campbell (Chairperson) Scott Hemsley, Lynette Renouf, Ria Tomoana, Gaby Wesley-Smith.

2017 Term Dates

Term1: 2 February - 13 April. Term2:  1 May - 7 July.       Term 3:  24 July - 29 Sept. Term 4:  16 October - 15 Dec.

Dental Clinic

Phone 0800825583, option 1.

Powhiri

9am Monday 31 July, 28 August, 25 September.

 Kakano - 2017

Mondays 1.30-3pm

After School Care for 2017

YMCA - Contact Lisa, Phone 027 4149496. 

Stationery for 2017

Purchase online from Officemax https://www.myschool.co.nz/titahibay.

KURA Homework Challenge

KURA Homework Challenge celebration.

Read more ...
Porirua Web Design - Vision Web Design