Titahi Bay School

Ngahere (Canopy)

Rooms 7,8,10,11,12,13,16,18 - Years 4, 5, 6

Learning Expectation at the end of Year 4
Learning Expectation at the end of Year 5
Learning Expectation at the end of Year 6

staff ngahere 2017

YEAR 4 – 6
Team Leaders Jamie Merrick, Candis Wood, Nicky Bell
Kate McAlistar, Delwyn Gardner, Jamie Merrick, Phil Edgecombe, Gillian Tumoana, Matt Tan, Janelle Reid, Sharon Hartley, Nicky Bell, Candis Wood

Jamie Merrick (Co Leader)
Room 7 Teacher
jamie.merrick@titahibay.school.nz

Candis Wood  (Co Leader)
Room 12 Teacher
candis.wood@titahibay.school.nz

Nicky Bell (Co Leader)
Room 10 Teacher
nicky.bell@titahibay.school.nz

Delwyn Gardner 
Room 8 Teacher
delwyn.gardner@titahibay.school.nz

Gillian Tumoana
Room 18 Teacher
gillian.tumoana@titahibay.school.nz

Matt Tan
Room 13 Teacher
matt.tan@titahibay.school.nz

Janelle Reid
Room 11 Teacher
janelle.reid@titahibay.school.nz

Phil Edgecombe
Room 16 Teacher
phil.edgecombe@titahibay.school.nz

Sharon Hartley
Room 7 Teacher
sharon.hartley@titahibay.school.nz

Kate McAlistar
Masters Student

 

 

 

 

Learn More

Breaking News

Free NED Show

Monday 7 August at 9.15am.

Artsplash Choir

Monday 18 September 5.15pm at Michael Fowler Centre. Tickets $5 from the school office.

Matariki House Day

Tuesday 8 August 11-12.30pm

Bookclub

All orders due back to school office by Friday 11 August.

Brainwave Trust Parent Meeting

Tuesday 22 August 6.30pm in the school hall. www.brainwave.org.nz

 

2018 Term Dates

Term1: 1 Feb - 13 April.   Term 2: 30 April - 6 July.   Term 3: 23 July - 28 Sept. Term 4: 15 October - 14 Dec. Public Holidays: Waitangi Day 6 Feb, Easter Friday 30 March, Easter Monday 2 April, Queens Birthday 4 June, Labour Day 22 October.

Kotahitanga o Tuauru o Porirua

Thursday 10 August 6pm at Titahi Bay Intermediate School Hall.

Matariki  Kai Night

Wednesday 2 August 6pm-7.30pm.

BOT Meetings

26 January, 20 February, 27 March, 1 May, 8 June, 3 July, 28 August, 25 September, 6 November, 4 December.

School Camp

31 October - 3 November 2017.

After Hours Contact

Steve Jackson - 0272410913

School App

Download our school app from App Store for iphones or Play Store for android.

New Board Of Trustees

Sarah Campbell (Chairperson) Scott Hemsley, Lynette Renouf, Ria Tomoana, Gaby Wesley-Smith.

2017 Term Dates

Term1: 2 February - 13 April. Term2:  1 May - 7 July.       Term 3:  24 July - 29 Sept. Term 4:  16 October - 15 Dec.

Dental Clinic

Phone 0800825583, option 1.

Powhiri

9am Monday 31 July, 28 August, 25 September.

 Kakano - 2017

Mondays 1.30-3pm

After School Care for 2017

YMCA - Contact Lisa, Phone 027 4149496. 

Stationery for 2017

Purchase online from Officemax https://www.myschool.co.nz/titahibay.

KURA Homework Challenge

KURA Homework Challenge celebration.

Read more ...
Porirua Web Design - Vision Web Design